Nashville Songwriter Awards Set For Sept. 22

The Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) has teamed with City National Bank to present the third annual Nashville Songwriter Awards, set for Sept. 22 at the Ryman Auditorium.

The ceremony will honor Song of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, Songwriter-Artist of the Year, and celebrate recognition of the “10 Songs I Wish I’d Written.” This year will also include special segments to honor Songwriter and Songwriter-Artist of the Decade, as well as the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award.

Honorees, performers and ticket announcements for this year’s event are forthcoming.

Last year, Loretta Lynn was honored with the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award, George Strait was honored with the President’s Keynote Award, and Luke Combs, Josh Osborne were among those also awarded. Cole Swindell’s “Break Up In The End” was named the 2019 Song of the Year, as the honor went to the song’s writers Jessie Jo Dillon, Chase McGill and Jon Nite.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile