In Pictures: David Lee Murphy, Kenny Chesney, Ricky Skaggs, Tenille Arts, Kip Moore

Reviver Records Presents David Lee Murphy And Kenny Chesney With Gold Certification

Pictured (L-R): David Lee Murphy, Reviver Records Founder/President/CEO David Ross and Kenny Chesney. Photo: Robin Majors

Reviver Records Founder, President and CEO David Ross presented David Lee Murphy and Kenny Chesney a Gold certification plaque for their No. 1 “Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” at MetLife Stadium Saturday night (Aug. 18). Murphy has been appearing at Chesney’s major stadium shows – singing the No. 1 hit, as well as his own “Party Crowd” and “Dust on the Bottle” –as well as performing his own dates to support his album No Zip Code.


Becky Perry Brown Celebrates Special Opry Anniversary For Late Husband Jim Ed Brown

Pictured (L-R): Becky Perry Brown, Ricky Skaggs.

Last Friday (Aug. 17), Jim Ed Brown‘s widow Becky Perry Brown was presented with a plaque for the 90th Anniversary of the Opry for her late husband, a member for over 50 years. The Whites joined Ricky Skaggs to perform the song Jim Ed requested three years ago in his hospital room, “The Old Rugged Cross.” Perry Brown also signed her book Going Our Way at the Opry shop.


“I Hate This” Newcomer Tenille Arts Opens For Kip Moore

Pictured (L-R): Tenille Arts, Kip Moore. Photo: Suzanne Durham

Reviver Records artist Tenille Arts chatted with headliner Kip Moore following her opening set at the WMUS Moose Fest in Muskegon recently. Arts’ popular single, “I Hate This,” impacts country radio on Monday, Aug 27. The debut single was written by Arts and Adam Wheeler, who also co-produced with Matt Rovey.


Beautifully Broken Preps Nationwide Release At The Factory At Franklin

Pictured (L-R): John Berry, Jenny Slate Lee, Plumb and CeCe Winans. Photo: Rick Diamond/Getty Images for Beautifully Broken

Big Film Factory held a red carpet premiere of a new feature film, Beautifully Broken, at The Factory at Franklin theater on Aug. 20. Beautifully Broken will be released nationwide in over 600 theaters on August 24 with appearances in the film by Christian music legends including Toby McKeehan and Michael W. Smith. The red carpet reception also included film director Eric Welch, who has directed videos for artists like Kid Rock and Carrie Underwood, in addition to CeCe Winans, Plumb and John Berry, who perform the film’s title song, written by Plumb and Jenny Slate Lee.

Additional guests included Brandi Cyrus, NFL player Michael Oher, award-winning music and film producer Chuck Howard, rock artist Colton Dixon, music duo Louis York, gospel artist Larry Gatlin and singer Nicole C. Mullen. Beautifully Broken explores a refugee’s escape, a prisoner’s promise, and a daughter’s secret as three fathers fight to save their families.


‘LinkedIn For Musicians’ Jammcard Launches In Nashville

Jammcard Founder Elmo Lovano

Jammcard, the Los Angeles-based social network startup for musicians has successfully launched in Nashville. The Music Professionals Network has support from such musicians from outfits for Rascal Flatts, Kelsea Ballerini, Lady Antebellum, Kelly Clarkson, Florida Georgia Line, Big & Rich, Jack White and LeAnn Rimes. An invite-only celebration meant for the session players, songwriters and music professionals of music city was held last week with a signature JammJam events at the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum with attendees including:

Andy Wood (guitar) – Rascal Flatts
Jim Riley (drums) – Rascal Flatts
Travis Tory (pedal steel) – Rascal Flatts
Mike Hicks (keys) – Rascal Flatts
Yankton Mingua (utility) – Rascal Flatts
David Hodges (songwriter) – Keith Urban, Christina Perri, Kelly Clarkson, Blink 182)
Daru Jones (drums) – Jack White
Ray Luzier (drums) – Korn
Matt Payne (Music Director) – Kelsea Ballerini
Aben Eubanks (guitar) – Kelly Clarkson
Anna Renne (vox) – Kris Allen
Anthony Rankin (guitar/keys/banjo) – Thompson Square
Audra Mae (vox/songwriter) – Aviici, Kelly Clarkson
Anton Nesbit (bass) – LeAnn Rimes, India.Arie
Ayron Lewis (MD/ keys) – Kirk Franklin
Craig Young (bass) – Jewel, Lady Antebellum
Darius Mines (keys) – Jake Owen, Little Big Town
Derreck Phillips (drums) – Hank Williams Jr./ Michael McDonald
Eddie Robinson (guitar) – Florida Georgia Line
Rory Hoffman (guitar, keys, etc.) – Legend
J Bake (drums) – Mariah Carey
Jason Foster (MD) – Ludacris, T Pain
Keio Stroud (drums) – Big and Rich
Kris Meyers (drums) – Umphrey’s McGee
Loren Clarke (MD) – LeAnn Rimes
Luis Espaillat (bass) – Trace Adkins
Maureen Murphy (vox) – Zac Brown Band
Nick Arbuckle (bass) – Kelsea Ballerini
Phil Moore (bass) – (bass) – LeAnn Rimes, Mat Kearny
Robert Venable (producer) – Kelly Clarkson
Matt Menefee – (banjo) – Big and Rich


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile