John Prine Celebrates New Album Release With Nashville Party

Pictured (L-R): Win Gould (intern), Siobhan Kennedy (John Prine management), Eileen Tilson (Dir. of Marketing), John Prine, Fiona Whelan Prine (John Prine management), Jody Whelan (Dir. of Operations), Collin Fidler (Project Coordinator) and Alexis Thompson (Graphic Designer). Photo: Neilson Hubbard

John Prine celebrated the release of his latest project The Tree of Forgiveness with a party at Melrose Billiard Parlor in Nashville on Wednesday (April 18). Friends, family and members of Prine’s record label, Oh Boy Records, were there to support Prine and the success of his first album of new material in over 13 years. The Tree of Forgiveness released April 13.

Recorded at Nashville’s historic RCA Studio A, the album was produced by Dave Cobb and includes 10 new songs penned by Prine along with co-writers Pat McLaughlin, Roger Cook, Dan Auerbach, Keith Sykes and Phil Spector. The album also features special guests Brandi Carlile, Jason Isbell, and Amanda Shires on harmonies, backing vocals, guitar, and fiddle.

The Tree Of Forgiveness Track List:

1. “Knockin’ On Your Screen Door” (John Prine and Pat McLaughlin)
2. “I Have Met My Love Today” ft. Brandi Carlile (John Prine and Roger Cook)
3. “Egg & Daughter Nite, Lincoln Nebraska, 1967 (Crazy Bone)” (John Prine and Pat McLaughlin)
4. “Summer’s End” (John Prine and Pat McLaughlin)
5. “Caravan of Fools” (John Prine, Dan Auerbach and Pat McLaughlin)
6. “The Lonesome Friends of Science” (John Prine)
7. “No Ordinary Blue” (John Prine and Keith Sykes)
8. “Boundless Love” (John Prine, Dan Auerbach and Pat McLaughlin)
9. “God Only Knows” (John Prine and Phil Spector)
10. “When I Get to Heaven” (John Prine)

Pictured: John Prine and his wife/manager Fiona Whelan Prine. Photo: Neilson Hubbard

Pictured (L-R): John Prine and Chris Isaak. Photo: Neilson Hubbard

Pictured (L-R): John Prine and Eileen Tilson (Dir. of Marketing, Oh Boy Records) Photo: Neilson Hubbard

Pictured (L-R): John Prine and Dan Auerbach. Photo: Neilson Hubbard

Pictured (L-R): John Prine and Jody Whelan (Dir. of Operations, Oh Boy Records). Photo: Neilson Hubbard

Pictured: John Prine. Photo: Neilson Hubbard

Photo: Neilson Hubbard


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Haley Crow is the Graphic Designer/Production Manager at MusicRow Magazine.

View Author Profile