Tracy Lawrence Relives ‘Good Ole Days’ On New Album

Tracy Lawrence has set a Nov. 10 release date for his upcoming album, Good Ole Days. The 11-track record celebrates the country legend’s mark on country traditionalism by pairing a selection of his hits with some of country and rock’s contemporary superstars and newcomers. The album will also feature two new songs.

“There’s such a hunger out there for the music from my era. I hear that from so many people, so I felt like this was a good time to kind of blend the old and the new,” said Lawrence. “My first commitment was from my buddy Tim McGraw, who chose to sing ‘Time Marches On,’ on the new record.”

Craig Morgan lends his vocals and heartfelt raw emotion on “Finally Home,” one of the two new tracks on the album and an ode to U.S. military members celebrating their enduring service to our country. A portion of the proceeds from “Finally Home” will be donated to Operation FINALLY HOME, a national, non-profit organization providing mortgage-free, custom-built homes to wounded, ill and injured veterans or widows and widowers of the fallen.

3 Doors Down leader Brad Arnold makes his country music debut on the title track “Good Ole Days,” which is the second of the two original songs. The collaborative collection also includes guest appearances by Jason Aldean, Big & Rich, Luke Bryan, Luke Combs, Easton Corbin, Dustin Lynch, Justin Moore, Kellie Pickler and Chris Young.

Lawrence is humbled by the excitement that his peers brought to the studio with their eagerness to keep each track as pure as the day it was first recorded, with only minor exceptions and a few added new nuances. “To realize that I’m older now and being looked at by younger kids in the same light as I looked at guys like Strait and Haggard, it’s very flattering,” he notes. “To know that I’ve made music that’s had that kind of impact on people, well, it’s pretty cool.”

Lawrence is excited to offer the first instant grat track “Can’t Break It To My Heart,” a duet with Aldean, as part of the album preorder which is available here.

Good Ole Days Track Listing:

1. Time Marches On (feat. Tim McGraw)
2. Sticks & Stones (feat. Luke Bryan)
3. Alibis (feat. Justin Moore)
4. Can’t Break It to My Heart (feat. Jason Aldean)
5. Good Ole Days (feat. Brad Arnold & Big & Rich)
6. If the World Had a Front Porch (feat. Luke Combs)
7. Texas Tornado (feat. Dustin Lynch)
8. Stars over Texas (feat. Kellie Pickler)
9. If the Good Die Young (feat. Chris Young)
10. Paint Me a Birmingham (feat. Easton Corbin)
11. Finally Home (feat. Craig Morgan)



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Haley Crow is the Graphic Designer/Production Manager at MusicRow Magazine.

View Author Profile