CMHoF Recognizes Artists Supporting Landmark Capital Campaign

The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum announced the installation of an Artist Wall, recognizing artists who supported the museum’s Working on a Building capital campaign. The $87.5 million campaign underwrote the 210,000-square-foot expansion and the requisite scaling of exhibition and education activities. The full scope of this landmark project was accomplished under budget and ahead of schedule.

The museum is grateful to the following artists who generously contributed to the capital campaign and are recognized on the permanent Artist Wall:

  • Chet Atkins Estate
  • Lee Brice
  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Kelly Clarkson
  • Don Gibson Foundation
  • Vince Gill and Amy Grant
  • Naomi Judd
  • Lady Antebellum
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Dustin Lynch
  • Reba McEntire
  • Brad Paisley
  • Rascal Flatts
  • Blake Shelton
  • Chris and Morgane Stapleton
  • George Strait
  • Taylor Swift
  • Josh Turner
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Keith Urban

“Over the course of five decades, the museum has maintained its commitment to preserve, interpret and educate its audiences about the evolving history of country music,” said museum CEO Kyle Young. “That is our mission, and it would not be possible without the generous support of these artists. We are forever grateful to them for their commitment to the museum and its work.”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile