Alan Jackson, Chris Stapleton To Perform At Next Week’s ACM Honors In Nashville

Alan Jackson, Chris Stapleton

The Academy of Country Music (ACM) has announced Alan Jackson and Chris Stapleton will perform at its 11th Annual ACM Honors event, taping Aug. 23 at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium and airing Sept. 15 (9-11 p.m., ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network. It has also just been announced Jason Aldean, Bobby Bones, Ross Copperman, Lady Antebellum and Jimmy Webb will present.

Previously announced performers include Vince Gill, Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Brad Paisley, Hillary Scott, Kelsea Ballerini, Vince Gill, Toby Keith, Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Brad Paisley, Thomas Rhett, Hillary Scott, and George Strait. Clare Bowen, Charles Esten, Cassadee Pope, and Brett Young will participate in special off-camera moments in the ceremony.

The two-hour special is dedicated to celebrating the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards. Those include Ballerini (Gene Weed Milestone Award), Keith (Poet’s Award), Bob Kingsley (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), Reba McEntire (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), Nashville (Tex Ritter Film Award), Dolly Parton (Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Shel Silverstein (Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously), Strait (Cliffie Stone Icon Award) and Lori McKenna (Songwriter of the Year). The evening will also honor winners of the Industry and Studio Recording Awards.

Tickets are available for purchase at and the Ryman Auditorium box office for $60 and $100.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile