Sara Evans Enlists 14 Female Songwriters For New Album

Sara Evans fans don’t have to wait any longer to hear new music from the artist’s upcoming album, Words. Starting Friday (June 23), those who pre-order the upcoming album at iTunes will be rewarded with instant downloads of lead single “Marquee Sign” and title track, “Words.” Pre-order the album now at and receive songs “Long Way Down” (6/30), “I Don’t Trust Myself” (7/7) and “Diving In Deep” (7/14) in the coming weeks.

Words is scheduled to be released July 21 on Sara’s own independent label, Born To Fly Records. The 14-song collection features 14 separate female songwriters, including powerhouses Ashley Monroe, Caitlyn Smith, Hillary Lindsey, Hillary Scott, Liz Hengber, Sonya Isaacs and more. The album marks a creative reunion for Evans, pairing her with frequent co-producer Mark Bright, while Tracy Gershon and Craig Dunn provide A&R direction.

Sara Evans – Words:

  1. Long Way Down (Tammy Rodgers/Liz Hengber/Jerry Salley
  2. Marquee Sign (Sara Evans/Jimmy Robbins/Heather Morgan)
  3. Diving in Deep (Gordie Sampson/Hillary Lindsey/Steve McEwan)
  4. All the Love You Left Me (Ben West/Hillary Lindsey/Gordie Sampson)
  5. Like the Way You Love Me (Sara Evans/April Geesbreght/Jason Massey)
  6. Rain and Fire (Claude Kelley/Charles Harmon)
  7. Night Light (Daniel Tashian/Jaida Dreyer)
  8. I Need a River (Marcus Hummon/Darrell Scott/Sonya Isaacs)
  9. I Don’t Trust Myself (Caitlyn Smith/Gordie Sampson/Steve McEwan)
  10. Make Room at the Bottom (Ashley Monroe/Brett James)
  11. Words (David Hodges Jake Scott/Jimmy Robbins)
  12. I Want You (Shane Stevens/Victoria Monet)
  13. Letting You Go (Sara Evans/Emily Shackelton/Victoria Banks)
  14. A Little Bit Stronger – Acoustic (Hillary Scott/Hillary Lindsey/Luke Laird)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile