NSAI Celebrates No. 1 Songs

Picture (L-R): Bart Herbison, NSAI Executive Director; Steve Bogard; Tim DuBois; Lee Thomas Miller, NSAI Board President.

The Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) honored 42 Nashville-associated writers who contributed to Nashville-associated songs that topped the Billboard Airplay, Digital, Hot or Mediabase charts from December 2016 to March 2017.  

The Maggie Cavender Award of Service was presented to songwriter and music-industry veteran Tim DuBois. The NSAI No. 1 Party was held on Monday, May 22, at the Music Mill, NSAI’s headquarters on Music Row.

Songwriters who were recognized.


Songs Recognized
“A Little More Summertime”/Jason Aldean
Jerry Flowers, Tony Martin, Wendell Mobley

“Sleep Without You”/Brett Young
Justin Ebach, Kelly Archer, Brett Young

“May We All”/Florida Georgia Line featuring Tim McGraw
Jamie Moore, Rodney Clawson

“Dirty Laundry”/Carrie Underwood
Ashley Gorley, Hillary Lindsey, Zach Crowell

“Chain Breaker”/Zach Williams
Jonathan Smith, Mia Fieldes, Zachary Williams

“Glory (Let There Be Peace)”/Matt Maher
Christopher Stevens, Matt Maher, Rachel Popadic

“Blue Ain’t Your Color”/Keith Urban
Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Lee Olsen

“When I Pray For You”/Dan + Shay
Justin Ebach, Jon Nite, Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney

“A Guy With A Girl”/Blake Shelton
Ashley Gorley, Bryan Simpson

“Star of the Show”/Thomas Rhett
Ben Hayslip, Rhett Akins, Thomas Rhett

“Sober Saturday Night”/Chris Young featuring Vince Gill
Brad Warren, Brett Warren, Chris Young

“Dirt on My Boots”/Jon Pardi
Ashley Gorley, Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure

“Today”/Brad Paisley
Ashley Gorley, Chris DuBois, Brad Paisley

“Love Broke Thru”/tobyMac
Bart Millard, Bryan Fowler, Christopher Stevens, Toby McKeehan

“Rise”/Danny Gokey
Benji Cowart, Josh Bronleewe, Danny Gokey

“Seein’ Red”/Dustin Lynch
Kurt Allison, Jason Sever, Steve Bogard, Tully Kennedy


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured

About the Author

View Author Profile