Old Crow Medicine Show To Release ‘Best Of’ With Bonus Tracks

screen-shot-2017-01-06-at-1-49-39-pmTwo-time Grammy Award winners and Grand Ole Opry members Old Crow Medicine Show are set to release a 14-track collection of their most memorable songs with two previously unreleased tracks, on Feb. 10.

Titled, Best Of, the tracks were selected from the band’s three albums released via Nettwerk – O.C.M.S. (2004), Big Iron World (2006), Tennessee Pusher (2008). Previously unreleased tracks “Black-Haired Québécoise” and “Heart Up In The Sky” were recorded for the band’s 2006 effort (full track listing below).

The album will be made available on vinyl, a format on which none of these songs are currently available. The gatefold-packaged 180 gram vinyl will include a 4-page lyric insert, plus a bonus red vinyl 7” including the two previously unreleased tracks (download card included).

Best Of is available to pre-order now.

Best Of Track Listing:

1. Wagon Wheel
2. Tell It To Me
3. Down Home Girl
4. Alabama High-Test
5. Big Time in the Jungle
6. CC Rider
7. Take ‘em Away
8. Humdinger
9. Fall On My Knees
10. My Good Gal
11. I Hear Them All
12. Caroline
13. Black-Haired Québécoise**
14. Heart Up in the Sky**

**previously unreleased


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine, MusicRow.com, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. eparker@musicrow.com | @EricTParker

View Author Profile