Sam Hunt, Lady Antebellum Land On ‘American Honey’ Soundtrack


Sam Hunt’s “Take Your Time” and Lady Antebellum’s “American Honey” are part of the soundtrack to a new film, American Honey. The soundtrack was released Friday (Sept. 30) by UMe.

The film was written and directed by Academy Award winner Andrea Arnold. Sasha Lane, Riley Keough and Shia LaBeouf star in the film, which follows a “mag crew” that sell publications door to door, not sure where the job will take them next.

“Music is a huge part of my life but it’s also a huge part of the mag crews’ life,” Arnold says. “It’s a way of communicating and expressing emotion — and massively important because it’s so truthful to their world.”

The film opens in select theaters in Los Angeles and New York on Friday, and will expand in October.

American Honey – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Track Listing

1. Quigley, “Beginning Of Anything”
2. Madeintyo, “Uber Everywhere”
3. Sam Hunt, “Take Your Time”
4. Kevin Gates, “Out The Mud”
5. Steve Earle, “Copperhead Road”
6. E-40, “Choices”
7. Jeremih, “All The Time” ft. Lil Wayne & Natasha Mosley
8. Ciara, “Ride” ft. Ludacris
9. The Raveonettes, “Recharge & Revolt”
10. Rae Sremmurd, “No Type”
11. Carnage, “Bricks” ft. Migos
12. Mazzy Star, “Fade Into You”
13. Lapsy, “8896”
14. OG Maco, “U Guessed It”
15. Carnage, “I Like Tuh” ft. I LOVE MAKONNEN
16. Bonnie Prince, “Careless Love”
17. Lady Antebellum, “American Honey”
18. Raury, “God’s Whisper”
19. Razzy Bailey, “I Hate Hate”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile