Rascal Flatts Announce Christmas Album, ‘The Greatest Gift Of All’

Rascal Flatts Christmas cover

Rascal Flatts will release The Greatest Gift of All, their first-ever Christmas album, on Oct. 21 on Big Machine Records. The collection was produced by the band and features 10 holiday favorites.

Contemporary seasonal songs on the album include renditions of Stevie Wonder’s “Someday at Christmas” and 4Him’s “A Strange Way to Save the World.” The trio’s version of “Silent Night” begins with vocals from their children.

“It probably seems crazy that we waited this long to release a Christmas record,” says band member Jay DeMarcus. “We just wanted to do it right! There are certain songs I think most everyone wants to hear during Christmas, and we wanted to put our own special spin on those songs, while adding in a couple of our personal favorites. We had a blast making this album, and being in the producer’s chair ourselves, makes it extra fun and challenging for us.”

The Greatest Gift of All Track List:

1. “Joy To The World”
2. “O Holy Night”
3. “Deck The Halls”
4. “A Strange Way To Save The World”
5. “Go Tell It On The Mountain”
6. “Let It Snow”
7. “Silent Night”
8. “Someday At Christmas”
9. “The First Noel”
10. “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile