RaeLynn Shares Hopes, Heartbreak On Long-Awaited Debut Album


RaeLynn will release her debut album WildHorse with Warner Bros. Records/Warner Music Nashville on December 2.

“Every lyric takes you through a part of my journey these last four years – this record is my college experience in a lot of ways,” says RaeLynn. “I graduated from high school, moved away from my parents, and started a life on my own. I fell in love, had my heart broken and then found love again. I married the man of my dreams and now we’re starting a life together. All the highs and lows from these last four years are here. I’ve always wanted to put out an album where my personality and songwriting could really shine through and I feel like WildHorse finally gives fans a true glimpse into who I am as an artist and a young woman… This album is my journey and I sure hope you find some of your journey in it, too.”

The long-awaited project includes RaeLynn’s latest single “Love Triangle.” That song and the title track are immediately available for fans who pre-order the full album. The project is co-produced by Jimmy Robbins and Nicolle Galyon. The album additionally features appearances by Dan + Shay and Leeland Mooring, who is lead singer of the band Leeland as well as RaeLynn’s cousin.

“I remember when I wrote ‘WildHorse’ and thinking how the apple doesn’t fall too far from the tree. My grandmother used to call my mom a wild horse and I definitely am, too. I’ve always had a different way of looking at life and embracing my carefree spirit. Sure, I can be a handful with my Texas sass mixed with sparkly glitter, but you know, I am who I am. And, I know I’m not the only one out there, right? I hope that when you hear this song, it gives you the confidence to be yourself and be the wild horse you were meant to be,” RaeLynn said.

RaeLynn was on Team Blake on Season 2 of The Voice in 2012. She released three singles with Republic Nashville before signing with Warner Bros. Records/Warner Music Nashville in June.

WildHorse Track Listing

  1. “Your Heart”
  2. “WildHorse”
  3. “Love Triangle”
  4. “Lonely Call”
  5. “Insecure”
  6. “The Apple”
  7. “Young” (feat. Leeland Mooring)
  8. “Diamonds”
  9. “Trigger”
  10. “Graveyard”
  11. “Say” (feat. Dan + Shay)
  12. “Praying For Rain”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine, MusicRow.com, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile