Glen Campbell, Merle Haggard Christmas Albums Return On Vinyl

Glen Campbell Merle Haggard Christmas albums

Vintage Christmas albums from Glen Campbell and Merle Haggard are once again available on vinyl.

Campbell’s That Christmas Feeling (1968) and Haggard’s Christmas Present (1973) were reissued Friday (Sept. 23) by Universal Music Enterprises.

Campbell’s project includes the hit “Christmas Is For Children” as well as his take on “Blue Christmas” and Willie Nelson’s “Pretty Paper.” Haggard’s set includes “If We Make it Through December” and “Daddy Won’t Be Home for Christmas.”

Glen Campbell’s That Christmas Feeling Track List:

Side A
1. “Christmas Is For Children”
2. “Old Toy Trains”
3. “Little Altar Boy”
4. “It Must Be Getting Close To Christmas”
5. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”
6. “Blue Christmas”

Side B
1. “The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas To You)”
2. “Pretty Paper”
3. “There’s No Place Like Home”
4. “I’ll Be Home For Christmas”
5. “Christmas Day”

Merle Haggard’s Christmas Present Track Listing:

Side A
1. “If We Make It Through December”
2. “Santa Claus And Popcorn”
3. “Bobby Wants A Puppy Dog For Christmas”
4. “Daddy Won’t Be Home Again For Christmas”
5. “Grandma’s Homemade Christmas Card”

Side B
1. “White Christmas”
2. “Silver Bells”
3. “Winter Wonderland”
4. “Silent Night”
5.” Jingle Bells”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile