CMT Artists Of The Year Honorees Revealed


CMT has named Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton and Carrie Underwood as the artists to be celebrated at the 2016 CMT Artists of the Year special. The ceremony will premiere from Schermerhorn Symphony Center in Nashville on Thursday, Oct. 20 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

Each artist will be honored with never-before-seen performances during the 90-minute special on CMT.  In addition, Kelsea Ballerini will accept the second annual Breakout Artist of the Year honor. Stapleton earned that honor in 2015. Additional awards, performers and special guests will be announced at a later date.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile