CMA Announces “Forever Country” All-Star Single And Music Video


CMA has announced that 30 country artists will appear in a new music video, “Forever Country,” to be released on Sept. 20.

The music video is set to an intricate medley of John Denver’s “Take Me Home, Country Roads,” Willie Nelson’s “On the Road Again,” and Dolly Parton’s “I Will Always Love You.” All are former CMA Entertainers of the Year.

The corresponding single will be released to country radio on Friday (Sept. 16) at 8:30 a.m., ET, across the U.S.

This single was produced by Shane McAnally, a CMA Board member and CMA Award winner. The video was directed by Grammy Award-winning director Joseph Kahn.

According to, participating artists include Alabama, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Alan Jackson, Lady Antebellum, Reba McEntire, Tim McGraw, Willie Nelson, Brad Paisley, Dolly Parton, Rascal Flatts, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, Randy Travis, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban and Trisha Yearwood. Teasers on social media will continue to roll out this week until CMA announces the full list of participating artists.

“’Forever Country’ is a moving tribute to country music, country music fans, and the artists who have built this format into what it is today,” said Sarah Trahern, CMA Chief Executive Officer. “This music video is the product of the CMA Board of Directors who came together in support of this project as a celebration of the 50th Anniversary of the CMA Awards, a statement on the heritage and future of the country music industry, and a reflection of this year’s Awards theme — ‘Then. Now. Forever Country.’”


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile