Nitty Gritty Dirt Band Plans 50th Anniversary Live CD/DVD Set

nitty gritty dirt band 2016

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band will issue a CD and a CD/DVD set on Sept. 30 to commemorate their 50th year as a band.

Credited to Nitty Gritty Dirt Band and Friends and titled Circlin’ Back: Celebrating 50 Years, the project will be released on the band’s own NGDB Records, LLC, and distributed by Warner Music Nashville.

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band album coverRecorded live at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium, the collection features guests such as John Prine, Sam Bush, Vince Gill, Jerry Jeff Walker, Alison Krauss, Rodney Crowell, Byron House, and Jerry Douglas. Jackson Browne, an early member of the Dirt Band, and former member Jimmy Ibbotson, also joined the lineup.

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band’s current members are Jeff Hanna (guitars/vocals), Jimmie Fadden (drums/harmonica/vocals), Bob Carpenter (keyboards/accordion/vocals) and John McEuen (banjo/fiddle/guitar/mandolin).

The band will return to Nashville on Oct. 4 for a show with the Nashville Symphony.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile