Rapper Smo Will Release New Album Via Elektra Nashville


Smo will release his new album, We the People, on Elektra Nashville (an imprint of Warner Bros. Records) on July 22.

Produced by Jason Mater and Dan Nelson, the project features 11 songs all co-written by the rapper. Guest performers include Casey Beathard, Haden Carpenter, Corey Crowder, Josie Dunne, William Michael Morgan, Todd Nielsen and Michael Ray.

Using the name Big Smo, the rapper released the album Kuntry Livin’ on the label in 2014. That same year, he appeared in an A&E television series titled Big Smo.

“I didn’t plan, I just sat down with a pen and a pad to tell a story and share my vision. Evolving from who I have been, to who I am now, led me here,” Smo said. “Love it. Live it. Buy it. Share it. Just know that you’re going to say my name and when the smoke clears, we the people shall stand together.”

Track List For Smo’s We The People

  1. “We The People” feat. Casey Beathard (Smo, Casey Beathard, Todd Nielsen, Jason Mater)
  2. “Say My Name” (Smo, Todd Nielsen, Jason Mater)
  3. “Retox” feat. Todd Nielsen (Smo, Todd Nielsen, Jason Mater)
  4. “Never Get Old” feat. Josie Dunne (Smo, Benj, Natalie Dunn, Jason Mater)
  5. “Movin’ On Up” (Smo, Benj, Jason Mater)
  6. “Struttin’ In The Stix” feat. Haden Carpenter (Smo, Dan Nelson, Haden Carpenter, Eric Flores, Jason Mater)
  7. “Rollin’” feat. Michael Ray (Smo, Dan Nelson, Haden Carpenter, Jason Mater)
  8. “I Made This Road” (Smo, Jimmy Burney II, Jason Mater)
  9. “Good Ole Days” feat. Corey Crowder (Smo, Ben Burgess, Jason Mater)
  10. “Thing For You” feat. William Michael Morgan (Smo, Sno, Casey Harshbarger, Travis Moore)
  11. “My Kind America” (Smo, Hookman, Jason Mater)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile