Hillary Scott Reveals Track Listing, Release Date For ‘Love Remains’


Hillary Scott & The Scott Family will release the album Love Remains on EMI Nashville on July 29. Scott made the announcement Monday morning (June 27) on Good Morning America.

The project was inspired after the death of Scott’s grandfather in 2011, when Scott and her family decided to record their favorite hymns. Although they planned to give the recording only to family and friends, it evolved into a full-length album.

The Lady Antebellum singer worked with producer Ricky Skaggs on the 13-track collection, drawing on traditional songs and new material. The family band also includes Scott’s parents, Lang Scott and Linda Davis, as well as her younger sister, Rylee Scott.

The album’s first single is “Thy Will.” On Good Morning America, Hillary Scott explained that the song was inspired following a miscarriage of her second pregnancy in the fall of 2015.

“The process of making this album has been not only creatively inspiring but I’ve also really been able to grow as a person,” Scott said. “We’ve had this intense concentrated amount of time as a family together, which has been so special. With all that we’ve gone through together, the highs, the lows—to be able to process all of that together, to heal together, to grieve together, to laugh, to cry, all of those things…it’s just been such a continuation of solidifying the strong foundation that we have in our family.”

Love Remains Track Listing:

1. “Beautiful Messes” (Connie Harrington, Ben Glover)
2. “Still” (Justin Ebach, Molly Reed)
3. “Sheltered In The Arms Of God” (Dottie Rambo, Jimmie Davis)
4 “Safe Haven” (Hillary Scott, Bill Whyte, Sydni Perry, Jimmy Fortune)
5. “Faithful Love” (Barry Dean, Don Poythress, Karyn Rochelle)
6. “The River” (Jeff Pardo, Jordan Feliz)
7. “Thy Will” (Hillary Scott, Emily Weisband, Bernie Herms)
8. “Come To Jesus” (Chris Rice)
9. “Love Remains” (Jim Daddario, Tom Douglas)
10. “We March On” (Don Poythress, Kenna Turner West, Lang Scott, Linda Davis)
11. “Your Unfailing Love” (Worley Max McKinney, Glenn Warren)
12. “Come Thou Fount” (Public Domain)
13. “Ain’t No Grave” (David Crowder, Seth Philpott, Hank Bentley)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile