The Cadillac Three’s ‘Bury Me In My Boots’ To Release In August

The Cadillac Three. Photo: Jessica Valiyi

The Cadillac Three. Photo: Jessica Valiyi

The Cadillac Three played an impromptu show at Nashville venue The Basement on Wednesday night (May 26) and further surprised fans with the announcement of their upcoming album. Bury Me In My Boots is slated to release Aug. 5 on Big Machine Records.

Screen Shot 2016-05-26 at 2.29.24 PM

“When we confirmed the official release date of Bury Me In My Boots, we knew our hometown had to be involved in a big way! But, we wanted all of our fans across the world to join in too,” said frontman Jaren Johnston. “Thank you all for coming out tonight to support us in person and online… and jam along!”

The trio, comprised of Johnston, Neil Mason (percussion), and Kelby Ray (lap steel), has already released tracks from the project, including “Graffiti,” “Soundtrack to a Six Pack” and “Drunk Like You.”

Johnston has penned chart-topping hits for Jake Owen (“Beachin’”), Frankie Ballard (“Sunshine & Whiskey”) and Keith Urban featuring Eric Church (“Raise ‘Em Up”). Credits also include the majority of The Cadillac Three’s catalog and singles for Tim McGraw and Dierks Bentley. Mason has penned songs for Rascal Flatts and Miranda Lambert, to name a few.

The band signed to Big Machine Records in 2013. The label issued The Cadillac Three’s self-titled debut album in 2015.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile