In Pictures: Gospel Music Association Honors

Pictured (L-R, Back): Jason Nelon, Howard Rachinski, Hezekiah Walker; (L-R, Front) Kelly Nelon, Autumn Nelon and Amber Nelon. Photo: Jason Davis/Getty Images for GMA

Pictured (Back, L-R): Jason Nelon, Howard Rachinski, Hezekiah Walker. (Front, L-R): Kelly Nelon, Autumn Nelon, Amber Nelon. Photo: Jason Davis/Getty Images for GMA

Hezekiah Walker, Howard Rachinski, The Nelons and Russ Taff were inducted into the Gospel Music Association’s Gospel Music Hall of Fame, on Tuesday, May 10.

The induction was part of GMA Foundation’s annual GMA Honors celebration, held at Lipscomb University in Nashville.

Pictured (L-R): Jason Crabb, Russ Raff. Photo: Jason Davis/Getty Images for GMA

Pictured (L-R): Jason Crabb, Russ Taff. Photo: Jason Davis/Getty Images for GMA

The event also honored individuals and organizations that are impacting our culture both past and present. This year’s honorees were Catherine Brewton for Hope for Harvest, Jars of Clay for Blood: Water Mission, Michael W. Smith for Rocketown, and the Gospel Music Trust Fund.

Pictured (L-R): Nashville Mayor Megan Barry, Michael W. Smith. Photo: Jason Davis/Getty Images for GMA)

Pictured (L-R): Nashville Mayor Megan Barry, Michael W. Smith. Photo: Jason Davis/Getty Images for GMA)

The event featured special tributes and performances by Amy Grant, Donald Lawrence, Donnie McClurkin, Hillary Scott & The Scott Family, Jason Crabb, JJ Hairston, Jordan Smith, Michael English, Richard Smallwood, Selah, Travis Cottrell and Tye Tribbett.

Hillary Scott. Photo: Jason Davis/Getty Images for GMA

Hillary Scott. Photo: Jason Davis/Getty Images for GMA

A special broadcast of the GMA Honors will air June 5 at 7 p.m. PT/ 9 p.m. CT and June 8 at 6 p.m. PT/8 p.m. CT on JUCE TV.

Comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile