Americana Music Association Announces 2016 Board

Americana logo

The Americana Music Association has announced its annual Board of Directors, including both the member-voted and board-appointed Directors, for terms to start in 2016.

New board members include Dave Cobb (producer), Garth Fundis (Slate Creek Records) and Drew Thurlow (Pandora).

Re-elected or appointed for new terms are John Allen (New West), Jonathan Levine (Paradigm Talent Agency), John Ingrassia (Vector Management), Mark Moffatt (producer) and Kurt Vitolo (KV Financial Group, PC) who will serve once again as Treasurer.

Musicians Rodney Crowell, Mary Gauthier and Buddy Miller return as artist ambassadors.

Incoming directors join returning board members, including current President Amanda Hale (Vector Management), 2016 President Elect Cliff O’Sullivan (Rounder/Sugar Hill Records), Carrie Colliton (Record Store Day), Tim Fink (SESAC), Al Moss (Al Moss Promotion), Todd Ohlhauser (Mercy Lounge), Jessie Scott (Music Fog/Sun Radio Austin), and Lynne Sheridan (GRAMMY Museum).

Registrations for the AmericanaFest 2016, to be held September 20-25, are available now at early-bird rates.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile