Dale Franklin Awards Add Alabama, Martina McBride, Don Schlitz

alabama southern drawl

Alabama, Martina McBride and Don Schlitz are confirmed to perform at the Leadership Music Dale Franklin Awards on Nov. 16 in Nashville. The gala event is presented by BMLG.

Purchase Dale Franklin Tickets Here

As previously announced, the event will honor Jo Walker-Meador with the Founding Council Award, Steve Buchanan with the Brian Williams Ambassador Award and Reba McEntire with the Dale Franklin Award. Lady Antebellum’s Hillary Scott will host the event in the CMA Theater at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum.

The tribute show, which begins at 7:30 pm, will be preceded by a cocktail reception beginning at 5:30 pm. Seats on the main floor are sold out, but good seats remain available throughout the theater. Tickets are $150 each, and seating is general admission.

The Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award, named for the first executive director of Leadership Music, was created in 2004 to recognize a music industry leader who exemplifies the highest quality of leadership and leading by example.

Previous Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award honorees are Tony Brown (2004), Gerry House (2005), Emmylou Harris (2006), Frances W. Preston (2007), The Bradley Family: Owen (posthumously), Harold, Jerry, Connie and Patsy (2008), Garth Brooks, Jim Foglesong and Allen Reynolds (2009), Fred Foster, Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson (2010), CMA (2011) and Charlie Daniels, Vince Gill and Randy Owen (2012).

The Founding Council Award was created in 2014 to honor Leadership Music’s 12 founding members and to commemorate the organization’s 25th anniversary. Jo Walker-Meador is the first recipient of the award.

The Brian Williams Ambassador Award was created in 2009 as a tribute to the late Music Row banker who had served key roles for Leadership Music. Like Williams, it honors those who have served as a bridge between the Nashville music and business communities. Williams was the first recipient, posthumously; Nashville Mayor Karl Dean received the award in 2012.

The event is sponsored by BMLG, City National Bank, CMA, ACM, Ryman Hospitality, SESAC, CAA, Avenue Bank, Radio Music Licensing Committee, and Country Music Hall of Fame. Tangible Vision is producing the tribute concert.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile