Brothers Osborne Set Release Date For EMI Nashville Debut

Brothers Osborne album coverEMI Nashville’s Brothers Osborne will release their debut album, Pawn Shop, on Jan. 15. The duo made the announcement on America’s Morning Show today (Oct. 28).

Comprised of brothers John and TJ Osborne, the duo is currently climbing the country airplay chart with “Stay a Little Longer.” The collection also include fan favorite, “Rum.”

“It’s challenging to have an entire life’s work summed up in 11 songs so we really focused on having every track on this album held together by what John and I do,” TJ Osborne says. “We want it to be different scenes on each track but to keep each one honest and from our perspective.”

“Our upbringing certainly influenced the theme of this record,” John Osborne says. “It’s who you’re with and who you are that makes you happy. For us, as long as you’re able to enjoy yourself with family and friends you’re really living the good life.”

John and TJ Osborne co-wrote all 11 tracks on Pawn Shop and partnered with producer Jay Joyce on the project.

Pawn Shop Track Listing:
1. Dirt Rich (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Barry Dean)
2. 21 Summer (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Craig Wiseman)
3. Stay A Little Longer (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Shane McAnally)
4. Pawn Shop (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Sean McConnell)
5. Rum (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Barry Dean)
6. Loving Me Back (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Casey Beathard)
7. American Crazy (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Ross Copperman)
8. Greener Pastures (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Ryan Hurd and Maren Morris)
9. Down Home (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Jessi Alexander)
10. Heart Shaped Locket (TJ Osborne, Lisa Carver and Andi Zack)
11. It Ain’t My Fault (John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Jessi Alexander)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Craig Shelburne is the General Manager at MusicRow.

View Author Profile