[Updated]: Old Dominion Sets Full-Length Release, Reveals Cover Art


Seasoned songwriters turned major label breakout band, Old Dominion, have revealed the cover art via social media for a forthcoming RCA Nashville collective release. Titled Meat and Candy, the full length project will hit shelves Nov. 6.

The band’s lead single, “Break Up With Him,” was produced by Shane McAnally and gained early support from SiriusXM before the quintet signed with Sony Nashville in February 2015. The group joined Kenny Chesney for a run of 18 stadium dates on his The Big Revival Tour, as part of over 130 dates scheduled for the year.

The five-member group consists of Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Whit Sellers, Geoff Sprung and Brad Tursi. A previously released five-song EP included additional tracks “Shut Me Up,” “Nowhere Fast,” Beer Can in a Truck Bed,” and “Wrong Turns.”

A weekly online video series will post every Wednesday through September in promotion of the project.

Meat and Candy track listing:

1. Snapback (Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi)
2. Half Empty (Ramsey/Rosen/Matt Jenkins)
3. Wrong Turns (Ramsey/Rosen/Jenkins)
4. Said Nobody (Ramsey/Rosen/Tursi)
5. Crazy Beautiful Sexy (Ramsey/Josh Osborne/Ross Copperman)
6. Nowhere Fast (Ramsey/Rosen/Jenkins)
7. Beer Can in a Truck Bed (Ramsey/Rosen/Jenkins)
8. Break Up with Him (Ramsey/Rosen/Tursi/Geoff Sprung/Whit Sellers)
9. Song for Another Time (Ramsey/Rosen/Tursi/Jenkins)
10. Til It’s Over (Ramsey/McAnally/Jimmy Robbins)
11. We Got It Right (Ramsey/McAnally/Copperman)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine, MusicRow.com, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. eparker@musicrow.com | @EricTParker

View Author Profile