Chase Rice Extends His ‘JD And Jesus Tour’ Into 2016

chaserice2015

Chase Rice has announced that he is extending his JD And Jesus Tour into 2016. In addition to already announced opening acts Kelsea Ballerini and The Cadillac Three, Rice has tapped Dot Records’ Tucker Beathard, Arista Nashville’s Cam, EMI Records Nashville’s Haley Georgia and up-and-coming singer/songwriters Luke Combs, Jordan Davis and Cole Taylor to join him for select shows.

“There’s something really cool and different about every one of these artists that’s come out on tour with me,” said Rice. “Every one of them has their own sound, their own style that they’ve built and stuck with even as they’ve grown. We’ve built our show the same way – the people who come out and support us night after night know every word to every song. They know me, and they know they better come prepared to have a good time!”

Fans will have the opportunity to win a round trip and VIP admission for two to Rice’s Nov. 12 show at The Tabernacle in Atlanta, Ga. courtesy of Shazam and Head Down Eyes Up. For more details or to enter the sweepstakes, click here.

Upcoming dates for the JD and Jesus Tour are as follows:

Friday, Oct. 2 – Stage AE – Pittsburgh, Pa.
Saturday, Oct. 3 – Lifestyle Communities Pavilion – Columbus, Ohio
Sunday, Oct. 4 – Route 91 Harvest Festival – Las Vegas, Nev.
Thursday, Oct. 8 – Hard Rock Live – Orlando, Fla.
Friday, Oct. 9 – 440 Foundry Pavilion – Athens, Ga.
Saturday, Oct. 10 – Track 29 – Chattanooga, Tenn.
Thursday, Oct. 15 – The Egyptian Room at Old National Centre – Indianapolis, Ind.
Friday, Oct. 16 – Aragon Ballroom – Chicago, Ill.
Saturday, Oct. 17 – Masonic Auditorium – Cleveland, Oh.
Wednesday, Oct. 21 – Handy Park – Memphis, Tenn.
Thursday, Oct. 22 – Nutty Brown Café – Austin, Texas
Friday, Oct. 23 – Cowboys Dancehall – San Antonio, Texas
Thursday, Oct. 29 – 7 Flags Event Center – Clive, Iowa
Friday, Oct. 30 – Sokol Auditorium – Omaha, Neb.
Saturday, Oct. 31 – Freakfest – Madison, Wis.
Thursday, Nov. 5 – Myth Live Event Center – St. Paul, Minn.
Friday, Nov. 6 – The Rave – Milwaukee, Wis.
Saturday, Nov. 7 – The Fillmore – Detroit, Mich.
Thursday, Nov. 12 – The Tabernacle – Atlanta, Ga.
Friday, Nov. 13 – Iron City – Birmingham, Ala.
Saturday, Nov. 14 – The Ritz – Raleigh, N.C.
Sunday, Nov. 15 – Ribfest – St. Petersburg, Fla.
Wednesday, Nov. 18 – The Emporium – Patchogue, N.Y.
Thursday, Nov. 19 – Lowell Memorial Auditorium – Boston, Mass.
Friday, Nov. 20 – Terminal 5 – New York, N.Y.
Thursday, Dec. 3 – Comerica Theatre – Phoenix, Ariz.
Friday, Dec. 4 – Grizzly Rose – Denver, Colo.
Saturday, Dec. 5 – Grizzly Rose – Denver, Colo.
Friday, Dec. 18 – La Hacienda – Midland, Texas
Saturday, Dec. 19 – Midnight Rodeo – Amarillo, Texas
Thursday, Jan. 7 – The NorVa – Norfolk, Va.
Friday, Jan. 8 – The Fillmore – Philadelphia, Pa.
Saturday, Jan. 9 – Danforth Music Hall – Toronto, Ontario
Thursday, Jan. 14 – Fox Theatre – Oakland, Calif.
Friday, Jan. 15 – Riverside Municipal Auditorium- Riverside, Calif.
Saturday, Jan. 16 – The Wiltern – Los Angeles, Calif.
Monday, Jan. 18 – McDonald Theatre – Eugene, Ore.
Thursday, Jan. 21- Revolution Room – Boise, Idaho
Friday, Jan. 22 – The Paramount Theatre – Seattle, Wash.
Sunday, Jan. 24 – Commodore Ballroom – Vancouver, B.C.

Comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Exclusive, Sales/Marketing

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile