Sammy Kershaw Releases First New Country Album In 5 Years

Pictured (L-R): 3 Ring Circus Music Director of A&R/Artist Management Casey LeVasseur, 3 Ring Circus Music GM Darrell Franklin, Parker Welling, 3 Ring Circus Music President Jeffrey Steele, BMI Director, Writer/Publisher Relations Leslie Roberts. Photo: 3 Ring Circus Music

Sammy Kershaw has released his first album of new country material in five years called, I Won’t Back Down. It was released through Cleopatra Records and produced by Kershaw.

The Louisiana native’s career spans three decades and includes a list of radio hits in the ’90s.

“The fans have waited for a while. Hell, I’ve waited for a while,” says Kershaw. “At our shows, or wherever we go, people keep asking for new music. I’m glad to have a new record coming their way.”

Track list for I Won’t Back Down:

1. Take A Letter Maria
2. Lay Back Down
3. Grillin’ and Chillin’
4. Fixer Upper
5. Groove
6. I Won’t Back Down
7. I Had To Give That Up Too
8. I Can’t Wait To Waste A Little Time
9. Send In The Rodeo Clowns
10. Don’t Move
11. Why You Wanna Do Me This Way
12. Let’s Lay Here Forever



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile