Easton Corbin ‘Gets Real’ With New Album Release

easton corbinMercury Nashville’s Easton Corbin will release his new album, About To Get Real, on June 30. The Carson Chamberlain produced album is Corbin’s third studio effort.

Corbin co-wrote three of the new tracks including “Like a Song,” “Diggin’ on You,” and “Damn Girl.” He is also adamant about cutting songs that go beyond the bottle and the bonfire. For About To Get Real, he re-recorded All Over the Road’s ballad “Are You With Me.” Corbin says, “Country music isn’t only about having a good time and drinking and this and that. It’s also about serious subject matter. It touches on each end of that spectrum, from happy-go-lucky to heavy. And that’s the basis of country music, that whole human experience.

“I definitely feel that I’ve discovered my natural sound with this album,” he continues. “If I try to do anything other than straight-ahead country, then that would just sound forced. And to have any longevity in this business, you really have to know who you are.”

His self-titled debut album provided back-to-back No. 1 songs including his first single, “A Little More Country Than That” and its follow up “Roll With It.” At the time, he was the first solo male artist in 17 years to have his first two singles go No. 1. His 2012 sophomore album, All Over The Road, had two Top 10 singles including the title track and “Loving You Is Fun.”

Easton Corbin, About To Get Real, track listing:

1. Kiss Me One More Time (Carson Chamberlain, Wade Kirby and Phil O’Donnell)
2. Guys And Girls (Zach Crowell, Jaren Johnston and Cary Barlowe)
3. Clockwork (Carson Chamberlain, Wade Kirby and Ashley Gorley)
4. Diggin’ On You (Easton Corbin, Carson Chamberlain, Phil O’Donnell and Wade Kirby)
5. Baby Be My Love Song (Jim Collins and Brett James)
6. About To Get Real (Jeremy Stover, Ben Hayslip and Rhett Akins)
7. Yup (Shane Minor, Phil O’Donnell and Wade Kirby)
8.Wild Women And Whiskey (Ronnie Dunn and Terry McBride)
9. Are You With Me (Tommy Lee James, Terry McBride and Shane McAnally)
10. Damn Girl (Easton Corbin, Carson Chamberlain and Jeff Hyde)
11. Just Add Water (Tony Lane and David Lee)
12. Like A Song (Easton Corbin, Carson Chamberlain and Stephen Allen Davis)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile