Alan Jackson Preps Silver Anniversary Album, Nashville Show

AngelsAndAlcohol-alanCountry superstar Alan Jackson will release his first studio album in three years, to be titled Angels and Alcohol.

Keith Stegall produced all 10 tracks (full list below) of the EMI Records Nashville album, available Friday, July 17. Angels and Alcohol is currently available for preorder.

Jackson has released a total of 15 studio albums, his latest coming 25 years after his debut, Here In The Real World. In celebration of the silver anniversary, Jackson has been on the road for his Keepin’ It Country Tour since last summer with special guests Jon Pardi and Brandy Clark. The star will make a special stop in Nashville to conclude the NRA convention downtown with special guest Jeff Foxworthy and Pardi this weekend (April 11) at the Bridgestone Arena.

Jackson’s exhibit at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, Alan Jackson: 25 Years of Keepin’ It Country, has been extended by popular demand through June 21, 2015.

Angels and Alcohol Track Listing:

1) “You Can Always Come Home” (Alan Jackson)
2) “You Never Know” (Jackson)
3) “Angels and Alcohol” (Jackson)
4) “Gone Before You Met Me” (Michael White, Michael Heeney)
5) “The One You’re Waiting On” (Adam Wright, Shannon Wright)
6) “Jim and Jack and Hank” (Jackson)
7) “I Leave A Light On” (Jackson)
8) “Flaws” (Jackson)
9) “When God Paints” (Troy Jones, Greg Becker)
10) “Mexico, Tequila and Me” (Jackson)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile