Kenny Rogers To Reunite With First Edition For Nashville Q&A Event

First Edition Band Pic

Members of First Edition: Then and Now

Kenny Rogers and the original members of First Edition will participate in a panel discussion at The CMA Theatre inside the Country Music Hall of Fame on Saturday, Jan. 17 at 2 p.m. Central.

The band’s original lineup includes Rogers, Mike Settle, Terry Williams, Mary Miller, and Gene Lorenzo.

The First Edition was best-known for the singles “Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In” (1967),  and 1968’s “But You Know I Love You.” Later billed as Kenny Rogers and the First Edition, the group hit the Top 10 on the country charts with 1969’s “Ruby, Don’t Take Your Love To Town,” a tune penned by Mel Tillis.

Rogers, of course, would later go on to a successful solo career, and was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 2013.

This program will be streamed live at It is included with museum admission and free to museum members. There will be limited seating and a program pass will be required.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile