Kenny Rogers To Launch ‘Farewell Down Under Tour’ In 2015

Kenny Rogers

Kenny Rogers

GRAMMY Award-winning Country artist Kenny Rogers will return to Australia and New Zealand in January and February for his Farewell Down Under Tour.

The tour will begin in Sydney on Jan. 23, 2015, followed by shows across the country in Tamworth, Newcastle, Melbourne, Launceston, Gold Coast, Townsville, Perth and Adelaide. The tour will conclude  in Hamilton, New Zealand, on Feb. 15, 2015.

While the concerts scheduled in January and February 2015 will be Rogers’ final performances in Australia and New Zealand; the popular vocalist will continue to tour in other parts of the world.

“For all of the traveling I’ve done around the world, Australia and New Zealand remain two of my favorite places to perform,” Rogers said. “When I was with the First Edition, we made this same trip several times, and no matter how many times I’ve gone, I’ve always loved the audiences Down Under. They have a great sense of humor, and they’ve always treated me with such great respect, so for that, I say thank you.”

KENNY ROGERS FAREWELL DOWN UNDER TOUR
Fri 23 Jan SYDNEY The Star Event Centre
Sun 25 Jan TAMWORTH TRECC
Wed 28 Jan NEWCASTLE Entertainment Centre
Fri 30 Jan MELBOURNE Palais Theatre
Sun 1 Feb LAUNCESTON Country Club Tasmania
Tues 3 Feb GOLD COAST Jupiters Theatre
Wed 4 Feb GOLD COAST Jupiters Theatre
Fri 6 Feb TOWNSVILLE Entertainment & Conv. Ctr.
Sun 8 Feb PERTH City Muster 2015
Wed 11 Feb ADELAIDE Entertainment Centre

New Zealand
Fri 13 Feb CHRISTCHURCH Horncastle Arena
Sun 15 Feb HAMILTON Claudelands Arena Hamilton

Comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Kelsey Grady is the Web Graphic Designer/Production Manager with MusicRow Enterprises. She started with the company in 2014 with an educational background from Purdue University and School of the Art Institute Chicago. [email protected]

View Author Profile