Dallas Smith Releases ‘Lifted’ EP With Big Loud Mountain

DS_COVER_LIFTEDCountry rocker Dallas Smith is bringing new music to his fans today (Nov. 24) with the release of his EP Lifted (Big Loud Mountain). The seven-track project is now available at digital retailers.

MusicRow Magazine’s Robert K. Oermann recently penned a glowing review for the EP’s “Wastin’ Gas”: “The churning production is terrifically exciting. Luckily, he’s got the vocal chops to keep up with it, and the driving song has hooks aplenty.”

Smith teamed up again with producer Joey Moi (Florida Georgia Line, Jake Owen) for the EP, who also produced his award-winning Canadian country debut, Jumped Right In.

Fresh off from performing on Florida Georgia Line’s “This Is How We Cruise” aboard the Norwegian Pearl, Smith, who previously fronted the successful international rock band Default, will embark next year on his headline TIPPIN’ POINT 2015 Tour across Canada featuring special guests Charlie Worsham and Sundy Best. Previously Smith was direct support for music legend Bob Seger.


1.) “Wastin’ Gas” (Adam Craig/Matt Dragstrem/Jon Nite)
2.) “Cheap Seats” (Sarah Buxton/Jesse Frasure/Tina Parol)
3.) “Lifted” (Jaren Johnston/Zac Maloy/Jeremy Stover)
4.) “Heat Rises” (Rodney Clawson/Ross Copperman/Jaren Johnston)
5.) “Thinkin’ Bout You” (Rhett Akins/Ashley Gorley/Jimmy Robbins)
6.) “Just Say When” (Rodney Clawson/Ross Copperman/Ben Hayslip)
7.) “Tippin’ Point” (Live) (Tyler Hubbard/Jaren Johnston/Brian Kelley)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile