The 48th Annual CMA Awards Announces More Live Performers

Jason Aldean

Jason Aldean

The superstar lineup continues to grow with the announcement today that Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Kenny Chesney, and Tim McGraw are each performing during “The 48th Annual CMA Awards,” which airs live Wednesday, Nov. 5 (8:00 PM/CT) from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on the ABC Television Network.

Hosted for the seventh consecutive year by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, the show will also feature performances by Luke Bryan, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Paisley, Blake Shelton, The Band Perry, Underwood, and Keith Urban.

Aldean has 13 career CMA Awards nominations and has won for Musical Event of the Year with Kelly Clarkson for “Don’t You Wanna Stay” and Album of the Year for My Kinda Party, both in 2011.

Bentley has a career total of 15 nominations. He won his first CMA Award in 2005 – the Horizon Award, now known as New Artist of the Year.

Chesney, a four-time CMA Entertainer of the Year, has 39 career CMA Awards nominations and eight wins.

In 2014, McGraw and Faith Hill collected two nominations each for “Meanwhile, Back At Mama’s,” which was nominated for Musical Event and Single of the Year. McGraw has 35 career CMA Awards nominations and is the reigning CMA Award winner for Music Video and Musical Event of the Year for “Highway Don’t Care” with Taylor Swift and Urban.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile