Creative Nation Preps Maggie Chapman LP Debut

unnamedOn Sept. 16, Creative Nation will release a Luke Laird-produced EP from newcomer Maggie Chapman, titled Vignette.

Chapman wrote or co-wrote every song on the 10-track album (full list below), which includes the ballad, “It Should’ve Been You,” inspired by a true story and available for streaming on Idolator.

“I love to read, especially the classic works of authors like Shakespeare, F. Scott Fitzgerald and Edgar Allan Poe,” explains Chapman. “In literature, a vignette is a short, well-written, descriptive scene, not entirely a full story. Vignette is merely Part One of an infinite collection of stories and songs to come.”

Chapman recently opened up for Tyler Hilton at his sold out shows in Nashville and Atlanta. She released a self-titled EP earlier this year.

Vignette Track Listing:

  1. Golden Girl
  2. Pickin’ Petals
  3. Graffiti
  4. Unbreak
  5. Charlotte’s Web
  6. Wannabe Rebel
  7. Give Me A Minute
  8. Wonder Woman
  9. It Should’ve Been You
  10. Sweatshirt



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine,, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile