Nashville Film Festival Names New Officers and Directors

imgresFour officers and three new directors were announced for the Nashville Film Festival’s Board of Directors. The officers are President, Kelly Frey of Frost Brown Todd, LLC, has been named as President. Taryn Anderson of Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy will take the role of Vice President, while Cynthia Tyler of the Tennessee Department of Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities has been named Secretary. Stephanie Mundy Self of Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy has been named Treasurer. The three new directors are Shannon Casey of Creative Artists Agency, Courtney Ross of the Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce, and Stephanie Mundy Self.

The Nashville Film Festival has been named an Academy Awardqualifying festival by the Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences and is one of the oldest and largest film festivals in the United States.

“Year after year I’m astounded at the level of experience we’re able to access with our board,” said Ted Crockett, executive director of NaFF. “We have a very strong leadership foundation in place and we couldn’t be more pleased with these appointments.

The next festival is scheduled for April 16-25,  2015.  More information can be found at


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile