Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction Adds Presenters, Performers

imgresArtists from many different genres of music have been announced to either present or perform at the Songwriters Hall of Fame induction and awards ceremony, including Jon Bon Jovi, Rosanne Cash, Chubby Checker, Vince Gill, Jimmy Iovine, Martina McBride, and Ralph Peer. The event will be held at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City on Thursday, June 12.

Inductees at this year’s event include Ray Davies, Donovan, Graham Gouldman, Mark James and Jim Weatherly. The prestigious Johnny Mercer Award will be presented to Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff. The 2014 Towering Song Award will be presented to “Over the Rainbow,” written by Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees Harold Arlen and E.Y. Harburg, and published by EMI Feist Catalog, Inc.

Tickets for the Songwriters Hall of Fame event begin at $1000 each with net proceeds going toward the Songwriters Hall of Fame programs. Tickets are available through Buckely Hall Events at 914-579-1000.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile