Kershaw To Release George Jones Tribute Album

unnamedSammy Kershaw is honoring the late George Jones by releasing Do You Know Me? – A Tribute To George Jones.

The 14-track album includes Kershaw’s renditions of “White Lightning,” “Who’s Gonna Fill Their Shoes,” “The Grand Tour,” “He Stopped Loving Her Today” and “The Race Is On,” among others. Two new songs are also included and Kershaw has tapped Georgette Jones (daughter of Jones and Tammy Wynette) for the classic duet, “Near You.”

Kershaw says, “George Jones was and still is the King of Country Soul music and there is no other and there never will be another. I had to do this tribute album to Jones because I believe that if it wasn’t for him, I wouldn’t have ever discovered the talent that God gave me.”

Do You Know Me? – A Tribute To George Jones is produced by Kershaw and will be released through his label, Big Hit Records. The album will be available in stores as well as digitally through iTunes and Amazon. Digital pre-sales are available starting June 23, 2014.

Do You Know Me? – A Tribute To George Jones track listing:

1.  The Grand Tour
2.  Once You’ve Had The Best
3.  She Thinks I Still Care
4.  Why Baby Why
5.  Walk Through This World With Me
6.  When The Grass Grows Over Me
7.  Window Up Above
8.  White Lightning
9.  Near You (featuring Georgette Jones)
10.  He Stopped Loving Her Today
11.  The Race Is On
12.  Who’s Gonna Fill Their Shoes
13.  Do You Know Me (new song)
14.  The Route That I Took (new song)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Troy Stephenson is The CountryBreakout Chart Director at MusicRow. He comes to Nashville with 10+ years in Radio Promotions.

View Author Profile