New Releases Coming: Katie Armiger and Reggae’s Gone Country

Katie Armiger is releasing a deluxe package with added content of her current album, Confessions of a Nice Girl via iTunes Sept. 20. The deluxe edition features four new original songs including her single, “I Do, But Do I” plus a dance mix of her hit, “Best Song Ever.” Also included are videos for “Best Song Ever,” and “I Do, But Do I.”

“I wanted to do something special to get new material out to my fans that have shown me so much support over the years,” says Armiger. “I knew immediately when I heard ‘I Do, But Do I’ that I had to record it and I am so grateful that fans have embraced it as much as I have and already voted it #2 on the GAC Top 20 Countdown.”




VP Records and Warner Music Nashville will release Reggae’s Gone Country’ on Aug. 30, a musical roots-connecting dialogue between Kingston and Nashville. The compilation features classic country hits covered by Jamaica’s top musicians (Beres Hammond, Tarrus Riley, Tessanne Chin, Etana, Luciano, Sly & Robbie) as well as supporting vocals provided by original recording artist and country icon Larry Gatlin of The Gatlin Brothers. Country music devotee Cristy Barber, VP of Marketing and Promotions at VP Records, the world’s largest reggae label envisioned this project two years ago and teamed up on lead production with John Rich, and the acclaimed Jamaican saxophonist and top reggae producer Dean Fraser.

“Reggae’s Gone Country is taking some of Jamaican’s favorite classic American country songs and putting their beats and whole instrumentation around it while still having that root of country… It is this crazy cool idea,” says John Rich.


Track Listing
1. California – Romain Virgo & Larry Gatlin
2. He’ll Have To Go – Luciano
3. Wolverton Mountain – Richie Stephens
4. Crazy – Etana
5. The Chair – Tarrus Riley
6. He Stopped Loving Her Today – Beres Hammond
7. Suspicions – Duane Stephenson
8. Don’t It Make My Brown Eyes – Tessanne Chin
9. Feel So Right – Gramps Morgan
10. King Of The Road – Freddie McGregor
11. El Paso – Sanchez
12. Flowers On The Wall – L.U.S.T.
13. The Gambler – Busy Signal
14. Straight Tequila Night – Tarrus Riley [iTunes Bonus Track]


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

David M. Ross has been covering Nashville's music industry for over 25 years.

View Author Profile