ACM Newcomer Awards To Church and TBP

ACM fan voters have chosen Eric Church and The Band Perry as winners of this year’s Newcomer Awards—Top New Solo Vocalist and Top New Vocal Duo or Group. This means that both winners automatically become nominees for the Top New Artist Award to be presented on the 46th Annual ACM Awards, April 3, 2011.

The two awards will be presented next week in Nashville by Luke Bryan at the ACM-sponsored CRS Music City Jam. Fans will be able to watch the presentation on GAC’s ACM Top New Artists special which will premiere March 14.

Voting for Top New Artist will take place at powered by beginning March 11th at 12noon PT and will continue until 5pm PST on Sunday, April 3.

Professional members of the Academy of Country Music select the final nominees in the Top New Solo Vocalist, Top New Vocal Duo or Group categories. Professional member votes were combined with fan votes to obtain the winners of the Top New categories.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label, Organizations, Radio

About the Author

David M. Ross has been covering Nashville's music industry for over 25 years.

View Author Profile