CRB Expands New Faces Voting

Country Radio Broadcasters, Inc. has announced the expansion of its New Faces of Country Music Show voting process to include all country radio station employees.

The nominees for this year’s show are The Band Perry, Lee Brice, Easton Corbin, Danny Gokey, Jaron and The Long Road To Love, David Nail, Jerrod Niemann, Steel Magnolia and Josh Thompson. Any employee of a commercial full-time country station can now vote for the show performers, where previously only Country Radio Seminar registrants from the year before were allowed.

“We opened up the New Faces voting process because we felt it was in Country Radio Seminar’s best interest to solicit input from as many people in our industry as possible,” says CRS New Faces Committee Chair, John Crenshaw.  “We think this provides a much broader view of which artists Country radio is really excited about, and it also makes a greater effort to involve all those people that work so hard behind the scenes but aren’t always able to attend CRS.”

Voting remains open at through Friday, Nov. 19.  The 2011 New Faces show is held Friday, March 4, 2011, at 6:30 p.m. at the Nashville Convention Center.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations, Radio

About the Author

View Author Profile