Josh Thompson Jumps To No. 2 On ‘MusicRow’ Top Songwriter Chart

Josh Thompson leaps up to the No. 2 spot on the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart this week, with co-writer credits on Jon Pardi’s “Ain’t Always The Cowboy,” Thomas Rhett’s “Be A Light,” and Luke Bryan’s “Build Me A Daddy” and “One Margarita.”

Craig Wiseman spends his tenth week at the top of the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart. Newly-signed Spirit Music Nashville writer Jonathan Singleton takes the No. 3 position with “Die From A Broken Heart” (Maddie & Tae), “I Hope You’re Happy Now” (Carly Pearce and Lee Brice), and “In Between” (Scotty McCreery).

The weekly MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart uses algorithms based upon song activity according to airplay, digital downloaded track sales and streams. This unique and exclusive addition to the MusicRow portfolio is the only songwriter chart of its kind.

Click here to view the full MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

LB Cantrell is Project Manager at MusicRow magazine. She heads up specific, large-scale projects for the company and assists in day-to-day tasks. LB also manages the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart and contributes editorial for both the print and online platforms. She joined MusicRow full time in January of 2019, after interning and working part time for the company for a year. She is from Blairsville, Georgia and graduated from Middle Tennessee State University with a Music Business degree in 2018.

View Author Profile