Sara Evans To Release Covers Album ‘Copy That’ In May

Sara Evans will release Copy That, an album of cover songs, on May 15. Evans co-produced the album with Jarrad K, whoknown for work with Ruston Kelly, Weezer, and more.

The project also includes collaborations with Old Crow Medicine Show, as well as work with Little Big Town’s Phillip Sweet on a cover of the Kenny Loggins/Stevie Nicks duet “Whenever I Call You Friend.” Elsewhere on the project, she covers Dexy Midnight Runners’ 1983 chart-topper “Come On Eileen,” and The Knacks’ “My Sharona.”

  1. “If I Can’t Have You” (available March 20)
  2. “Don’t Get Me Wrong”
  3. “Come On Eileen”
  4. “Crazy Love”
  5. “Whenever I Call You Friend” feat. Phillip Sweet (available May 1)
  6. “It’s Too Late”
  7. “Monday Morning”
  8. “All We Ever Do Is Say Goodbye“
  9. “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry” feat. Old Crow Medicine Show (available April 3)
  10. “6th Avenue Heartache”
  11. “My Sharona”
  12. “She’s Got You”
  13. “Hard To Say I’m Sorry” (available April 17)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile