Pam Tillis Sets Album Release For April

Pam Tillis will return with her 11th studio album, Looking for a Feeling, on April 24 via Stellar Cat Records and OneRPM Distribution. The album marks the singer-songwriter’s first solo project since her 2012 release Recollection, though more recently, she issued a pair of projects with Lorrie Morgan, 2013’s Dos Divas and 2017’s Come See Me and Come Lonely.

In the 1990s, Tillis was known for hits with spitfire lyrics and clever story songs such as “Cleopatra, Queen of Denial,” “Maybe It Was Memphis,” and “Mi Vida Loca.” On the new album, she continues that tradition with songs including “My Kinda Medicine,” “Karma,” and “Lady Music.”

“Stylistically, there’s so much here that’s always been a part of me,” she says of the 12-track album. “It’s a story I haven’t told on any of my records so far. I wanted work that’s as close to true and unselfconscious as possible, to provide access to my heart.”

Looking for a Feeling Track List:

1 Looking for a Feeling (Pam Tillis/Waylon Payne)
2 Demolition Angel (Gary Harrison/Matraca Berg)
3 Better Friends (Joe Pisapia)
4 Dolly 1969 (Bob Regan)
5 Last Summer’s Wine (Pam Tillis/Bobby Tomberlin)
6 Lady Music (Pam Tillis/Dale Dodson/Jimmy Ritchey)
7 My Kind of Medicine (Pam Tillis/Don Poythress/Jimmy Ritchey)
8 Dark Turn of Mind (Gillian Welch/David Rawlings)
9 The Scheme of Things Mark Selby (Tia Sillers)
10 Karma (Pam Tillis/Jen Schott)
11 Burning Star (Pam Tillis/Sonny Tillis/Danny Parks/Joe Pisapia)
12 Better Friends -reprise (Joe Pisapia)



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile