HARDY To Release ‘HIXTAPE VOL. 1’ Featuring 17 All-Star Friends


Big Loud Records/Tree Vibez Music artist HARDY will release his HIXTAPE VOL. 1, an album comprised of ten collaborations with 17 country artists, tomorrow (Sept. 13).

Produced by Joey Moi and Derek Wells, HIXTAPE VOL. 1 features a wide range of collaborators, including the likes of Keith Urban, Devin Dawson and Lauren Alaina as well as Tracy Lawrence, Trace Adkins and Joe Diffie.

“The more we kept asking people and taking chances … people kept saying ‘yes’ and it just became this really cool thing,” HARDY says. “Eighty percent of them are my friends. The spectrum is really broad. We have everyone from Devin Dawson to Joe Diffie, and everything in between. I think there’s something for every type of country fan on the record.”

HARDY has already released HIXTAPE VOL. 1 tracks “He Went to Jared” featuring Morgan Wallen here and “Nothin’ Out Here” featuring Thomas Rhett.

“I think it’s a perfect representation of who I am as an artist,” HARDY says. “There will be more. One hundred percent there will be more. My personal goal is that this does really well, that other artists hear this and they want to be on the next one…to which I would reply, ‘absolutely.’”

1. “Boy From the South” featuring Cole Swindell and Dustin Lynch (Matt Dragstrem, Michael Hardy and Brett Tyler)
2. “He Went to Jared” featuring Morgan Wallen (Michael Hardy, Chase McGill and Morgan Wallen)
3. “Redneck Tendencies” featuring Trace Adkins and Joe Diffie (Michael Hardy, Brian Kelley, Ernest K. Smith and Ben Stennis)
4. “Nothin’ Out Here” featuring Thomas Rhett (Michael Hardy, Ben Hayslip and Jimmy Yeary)
5. “My Kinda Livin'” featuring Hunter Phelps and Jameson Rodgers (Michael Hardy, Cameron Montgomery and Hunter Phelps)
6. “No Place Like Hometown” featuring Keith Urban and Hillary Lindsey (Michael Hardy, Mark Holman and Hillary Lindsey)
7. “Something a Lil’ Stronger” featuring Mitchell Tenpenny and Jon Langston (Bart Butler, Michael Hardy, Jake Mitchell and Brett Tyler)
8. “What They Make Backroads For” featuring Tracy Lawrence and Jake Owen (Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt and Josh Thompson)
9. “Turn You Down” featuring Morgan Wallen and Zakk Wylde (Ben Burgess, Jacob Durrett, Michael Hardy and Morgan Wallen)
10. “One Beer” featuring Lauren Alaina and Devin Dawson (Michael Hardy, Hillary Lindsey and Jake Mitchell)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

LB Rogers is Project Manager at MusicRow magazine. She heads up specific, large-scale projects for the company and assists in day-to-day tasks. LB also manages the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart and contributes editorial for both the print and online platforms. She joined MusicRow full time in January of 2019, after interning and working part time for the company for a year. She is from Blairsville, Georgia and graduated from Middle Tennessee State University with a Music Business degree in 2018.

View Author Profile