Sam Hunt, Reba McEntire, Dierks Bentley To Perform For NSAI’s Nashville Songwriter Awards

The Nashville Songwriters Association (NSAI) has announced several performers set to take part in the 2nd Annual Nashville Songwriter Awards, presented by NSAI and City National Bank.

Reba McEntire, Sam Hunt, Dierks Bentley, Chris Janson, Lee Brice, David Lee Murphy, Michael Ray and hit songwriter Dean Dillon will be part of the lineup.

Additionally, George Strait has been selected to receive the 2019 President’s Keystone Award, in recognition of his contributions toward the betterment of all songwriters.
“George Strait is the perfect recipient of the NSAI President’s Keystone Award.  The Keystone is the ‘central stone at the summit of an arch, locking the whole together’,” says NSAI President Steve Bogard. “His delivery of a great melody and that perfect phrasing that communicates the emotion in a lyric is the ultimate last step in bringing so many incredible records to his fans. We’re honored he’ll be with us.”
Previously announced honorees of the evening include Loretta Lynn, who will receive the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award, U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn) who will be honored with the White Hat Award, and the peer-voted 2019 “Song of the Year,” “Songwriter of the Year,” “Songwriter-Artist of the Year,” and the “10 Songs I Wish I’d Written” awards, all of which will be revealed the night of the awards.
The second annual Nashville Songwriter Awards will take place Sept. 17 at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium. Tickets will go on sale Friday, July 19 at 10 a.m. CT.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile