Leadership Music Announces Class Of 2020

Forty-nine industry leaders from throughout the country have been tapped for Nashville’s Leadership Music Class of 2020, which begins in September.

Founded in 1989 by 12 music industry alumni of Leadership Nashville, Leadership Music is designed to create a forum for recognized music industry leaders to learn as they deep-dive into almost every segment of the music business, while identifying and exploring issues currently affecting the music industry; and to provide once-in-a-lifetime experiences while building lasting relationships with classmates and alumni in all areas within or related to the music industry. The annual program has graduated more than 1,200 leaders.

Participants first attend an orientation and alumni welcome reception in September, a two-day Opening Retreat in October, followed by six all-day sessions once a month, ending in May with graduation at a two-day Closing Retreat.

The 49 Members of the Class of 2020 are:

Ken Abdo, Attorney, Fox Rothschild (Minneapolis, MN)

Steve Ambers, Director, International Business Development & Compliance, SOCAN (Los Angeles, CA)

Ana Cristina Cash, Artist/Songwriter, Cash Cabin Enterprises

Josh Billue, President/Co-Founder, JR Facility Management

Erich Carey, Vice President & Senior Counsel, National Music Publishers Association (NMPA) (Washington, DC)

Angelin Chang, Professor, Cleveland State University (Cleveland, OH)

Jen Conger, Business Manager, FBMM

Michael Corcoran, Executive Vice President, Marketing, mTheory

Chip Dorsch, Marketing, Red Light Management

Craig Dunn, Vice President, Collective Artist Management

Ron Fair, Producer/CEO, Faircraft,

Erica Farber, President/CEO, Radio Advertising Bureau (RAB), (Los Angeles, CA)

Ben Goad, Content Strategist, The Tennessean/USA Today Network

Pete Griffin, President/CEO, Musicians on Call

Gator Harrison, iHeartCountry Brand Coordinator/Senior Vice President of Programming, iHeartMedia Nashville

Henry Beecher Hicks, President/CEO, National Museum of African American Music

Liz Kennedy Holman, Senior Vice President, Communications and Gold and Platinum Awards Program, RIAA (Washington, DC)

Donna Hughes, Director, Radio Marketing, Universal Music Group

Emily Hungate, Vice President, Business Operations, Black River Entertainment

JoAnna Janét, Singer/Songwriter

Katie Jelen, Creative Manager, Synch Licensing, Warner Music Group

Michelle Kammerer, National Director of Marketing & Promotion, Big Machine Label Group (BMLG)

Chris Kappy, Owner/Founder, Make Wake Artists

Michael Lemon, Director, Government Affairs/Counsel, Internet Association (Washington, DC)

Jay Liepis, Apple Music Nashville Lead

Joel Lindsey, Songwriter, (Santa Barbara, CA)

Tom Manatos, Vice President, Government Relations, Spotify (Washington, DC)

Katie McCartney, Senior Vice President, Marketing and Label Operations, Monument Records

Catherine Moore, Partner/Business Manager, Farris Self & Moore

Victoria Nugent, Vice President, Strategic Marketing, Warner Music Nashville

Doug Oliver, General Manager, Pioneer Coach

Milly Olykan, Vice President, International Relations and Development, CMA

Silvio Pietroluongo, Senior Vice President, Charts & Data Development, Billboard (New York, NY)

Kelly Rich, Senior Label Relations Manager, Amazon

Katharine Richardson, Partner, Richlynn Group

Rondal Richardson, Director, Donor Services, Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee

RJ Romeo, General Counsel/Senior Talent Buyer, Romeo Entertainment Group

Braeden Rountree, Booking Agent, WME

Ben Roy, Vice President, Programming & Development, Dick Clark Productions (Los Angeles, CA)

Doug Sarrett, Engineer/Owner, uno mas studio

Jeff Syracuse, Associate Director, Customer Relations, BMI

James Slater, Songwriter

Kylen Sharpe, Booking Agent, CAA

Judy Tint, Counselor-at-Law/Clinical Assistant Professor of Music Business, New York University (New York, NY)

George Uribe, President, Guestbooker

Adam Weiser, Vice President, Global Touring, AEG Presents

Jody Whelan, Director of Operations, Oh Boy Records

Travis Wolfe, Vice President, Corporate & Special Events, APA

Holly Zabka, Vice President, Essential Music Publishing


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter


Category: Featured

About the Author

Eric T. Parker oversees operations and contributes editorial for MusicRow's print magazine, MusicRow.com, the RowFax tip sheet and the MusicRow CountryBreakout chart. He also facilitates annual events for the enterprise, including MusicRow Awards, CountryBreakout Awards and the Rising Women on the Row. [email protected] | @EricTParker

View Author Profile