Keith Urban, Little Big Town, Zac Brown Band, Luke Combs Added To CMT Music Awards Lineup

Keith Urban, hosts Little Big Town, Luke Combs, and the Zac Brown Band are the latest round of performers announced for the upcoming 2019 CMT Music Awards set for June 5 in Nashville.

Urban is nominated for “Video of the Year” and “Collaborative Video of the Year,” Little Big Town is up for “Group Video of the Year,” Combs is nominated for “Video of the Year” and “CMT Performance of the Year,” and the Zac Brown Band is up for “Video of the Year,” “Group Video of the Year” and “CMT Performance of the Year” honors.

The show will also feature collaborations by Brandi Carlile (nominated for “Female Video of the Year” and “CMT Performance of the Year”) + Tanya Tucker, Brett Young + Boyz II Men (nominated for “CMT Performance of the Year” for their memorable performance from CMT Crossroads), Thomas Rhett (nominated for “Male Video of the Year”) + Little Big Town (“Group Video of the Year”) + Trombone Shorty, and Sheryl Crow with previously announced three-time nominee Maren Morris (“Video of the Year,” “Female Video of the Year” and “CMT Performance of the Year”).

Previously announced performers include Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, and Luke Bryan.

Fans can vote now for their favorite artists via, up until 11:59 pm ET on Tuesday, June 4 for all categories. Tickets to the “2019 CMT Music Awards” are on sale now at The show will air live from Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, June 5 at 8 pm ET / 7 pm CT.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Hollabaugh, a staff writer at MusicRow magazine, has written for publications including American Profile, CMA Close Up, Nashville Arts And Entertainment, The Boot and Country Weekly. She has a Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication degree from Texas Christian University, (go Horned Frogs), and welcomes your feedback or story ideas at [email protected]

View Author Profile