WTHO’s Steve Ferguson Receives Randy Jones Award

Steve Ferguson, Program Director of WTHO in Thomson, Georgia, was presented with the Randy Jones Humanitarian Award on Feb. 13, for his dedication to his community. Ferguson served on the MusicRow reporting panel for 12 years and was MusicRow’s Reporter of the Year in 2010. Ferguson was recently diagnosed with terminal bile duct cancer.

The Randy Jones Award is presented each year at CRS to a station for their countless hours of charitable work, selfless dedication to their community and listeners, and the tireless promotion and preservation of country music. The award’s namesake Randy Jones served the MusicRow panel at WDHR before his sudden passing in 2010. Previous winners of this award include Russ Oker Ed Carter, Win Patton, Ted Cramer, Bill Booth, Melissa Frost, Mike Thomas.

A GoFundMe has been set up to help with Ferguson’s medical bills. Those wishing to donate can click here.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Radio

About the Author

View Author Profile