Steven Lee Olsen Releases Debut Album ‘Timing Is Everything’

Award-winning hit songwriter Steven Lee Olsen is stepping into the spotlight with the release of his debut album Timing Is Everything, out today (Nov. 9). The independently-released collection proves that Olsen is not only capable of taking country music by storm as a songwriter, but also as an artist.

“I personally felt the title was a no brainer,” said the former Sony Nashville recording artist. “There have been a lot of setbacks for me these past couple of years and my patience was wearing thin. I was anxious to put out music. Then all the pieces started falling together and here we are releasing this album. It took some time, but being on the other side of it now, it’s easy to see that timing really is everything.”

The Toronto-native has spent a decade plus in Nashville strengthening his skills as a songwriter, penning songs like Keith Urban’s “Blue Ain’t Your Color” and Kip Moore’s “More Girls Like You,” among many others.

Timing Is Everything Track Listing:
1. Timing Is Everything (Steven Lee Olsen, Ben West, Troy Verges)
2. There I Said It (Olsen, David Hodges, Verges)
3. Future Me (Olsen, Brett James)
4. Eastwood (Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia)
5. Just Married (Olsen, Miller, Verges)
6. Undefeated (Olsen, Verges, Garcia, Miller)
7. Fools Fall In Love (Olsen, Miller, Garcia)


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

LB Cantrell is Project Manager at MusicRow magazine. She heads up specific, large-scale projects for the company and assists in day-to-day tasks. LB also manages the MusicRow Top Songwriter Chart and contributes editorial for both the print and online platforms. She joined MusicRow full time in January of 2019, after interning and working part time for the company for a year. She is from Blairsville, Georgia and graduated from Middle Tennessee State University with a Music Business degree in 2018.

View Author Profile