USA Network’s ‘Real Country’ Reveals 21 Contestants

Today, USA Network revealed the 21 artists competing in its new music showcase series Real Country. Each contestant was hand-picked by the show’s panel of artists, which includes Shania Twain, Travis Tritt and Jake Owen.

Shania Twain’s artist picks include Billie Jo (Texas), The Davisson Brothers Band (West Virginia), Kylie Frey (Louisiana), Riley Thompson (Texas), Tiera (Alabama), Micah Woods (California), and The Young Fables (Tennessee).

Among the artists Jake Owen selected are Adairs Run (Virginia and West Virginia), Jaida Dreyer (Tennessee), Larry Fleet (Tennessee), Jamie Floyd (Florida/Nashville), Savannah Keyes (Utah), Frank Ray (New Mexico), and Regan Stewart (Alabama).

Travis Tritt’s picks include Bri Bagwell (New Mexico), Scooter Brown (Colorado), Copper Chief (Texas), Tony Jackson (Virginia), Dave Kennedy (Tennessee), Cody Purvis (Virginia), and Porter Union (Missouri).

In each episode, three artists will compete for $10,000, a performance at Stagecoach, and a spot in the grand finale where they will compete to win $100,000 and perform at the grand Ole Opry.

Real Country will premiere Nov. 13 at 9 p.m. CT.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile