NSAI Celebrates Chart-Topping Songwriters At Massive Annual No. 1 Party

The Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) welcomed over 100 songwriters and guests to The Listening Room Cafe Monday (Aug. 20) to celebrate Nashville-associated writers of songs that topped the Billboard or Mediabase charts during the period of January 2018 through May 2018.

At the event sponsored by Suntrust, songwriters in attendance were presented their awards by NSAI President, Steve Bogard, NSAI Executive Director, Bart Herbison, and Suntrust representatives Ashleigh Overly, Earle Simmons, and Dusty Miller.

Songs recognized for reaching No. 1 between January 2018 – May 2018:

Writers: Shane McAnally, Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon
Recorded by: Keith Urban

“Like I Loved You”
Writers: Brett Young, Jesse Lee
Recorded by: Brett Young

“Old Church Choir”
Writers: Zach Williams, Colby Wedgeworth, Ethan Hulse
Recorded by: Zach Williams

“I Could Use A Love Song”
Writers: Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
Recorded by: Maren Morris

“Round Here Buzz”
Writers: Eric Church, Luke Dick, Jeff Hyde
Recorded by: Eric Church

Writers: Russell Dickerson, Parker Welling, Casey Brown
Recorded by: Russell Dickerson

Writers: Paul Mabury, Joe Williams
Recorded by: Lauren Daigle

“Losing Sleep”
Writers: Chris Young, Chris DeStefano, Josh Hoge
Recorded by: Chris Young

“Written In The Sand”
Writers: Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Brad Tursi, Shane McAnally
Recorded by: Old Dominion

Writers: Kelsea Ballerini, Hillary Lindsey, Forest Glen Whitehead
Recorded by: Kelsea Ballerini

“Five More Minutes”
Writers: Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Monty Criswell
Recorded by: Scotty McCreery

“Let You Down”
Writers: Nate Feuerstein, Tommee Profitt
Recorded by: NF

“Marry Me”
Writers: Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally, Ashley Gorley, Jesse Frasure
Recorded by: Thomas Rhett

“All My Hope”
Writers: David Crowder, Ed Cash
Recorded by: Crowder feat. Tauren Wells

“Broken Halos”
Writers: Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson
Recorded by: Chris Stapleton

“I Just Need U.”
Writers: Bryan Fowler, Toby McKeehan, Blake NeeSmith
Recorded by: tobyMac

“Most People Are Good”
Writers: David Frasier, Ed Hill, Josh Kear
Recorded by: Luke Bryan

“Singles You Up”
Writers: Jordan Davis, Justin Ebach, Steven Dale Jones
Recorded by: Jordan Davis

“Meant To Be”
Writers: Tyler Hubbard, Bebe Rexha, David Garcia, Josh Miller
Recorded by: Florida Georgia Line

“You Make It Easy”
Writers: Tyler Hubbard, Morgan Wallen, Brian Kelley, Jordan Schmidt
Recorded by: Jason Aldean

Writers: Shy Carter, Matt McGinn, Lindsay Rimes
Recorded by: Kane Brown

“For The First Time”
Writers: Derek George, Darius Rucker, Scooter Carusoe
Recorded by: Darius Rucker

“Say Something”
Writers: Justin Timberlake, Larrance Dopson, Danja, Timbaland, Chris Stapleton
Recorded by: Justin Timberlake feat. Chris Stapleton


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Publishing

About the Author

View Author Profile